Being convicted of driving while under the influence (DUI) comes with certain penalties, such as license suspension. Although this is an inconvenience for drivers, it’s done in order to ensure that those with a DUI conviction will be able to drive safely when they get their license back. If you need a DUI/ADSAC assessment in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, you are in the right spot.
License Revocation in Oklahoma
Getting in trouble for driving under the influence can have a significant impact on your day-to-day life. Depending on how many DUI convictions are on your record, you could lose your license for up to three years. For a first-time offense, license suspension usually lasts for 180 days. Keep in mind that you will need to do a DUI or ADSAC assessment in order to get your license back once your suspension time is up.
What Are DUI/ADSAC Assessments?
These assessments determine the steps that those convicted of a DUI must complete before their license is reinstated. You can obtain a DUI/ADSAC assessment in the following ways:
- Court order
- Referral from another professional
- Personal search online for an DUI assessor. Keep in mind that the assessor who handles your DUI assessment must have certification from the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services for reinstating driver’s licenses.
What to Expect from Your DUI/ADSAC Assessment.
Fee’s range from 160.00 – 175.00 depending on when you received the DUI. Your assessor will provide you with recommendations, after assessment. Keep in mind that these recommendations might involve simple steps, such as taking a 10-hour DUI/ADSAC course, or more complicated measures, such as receiving residential treatment for a drug or alcohol problem. You will receive a red stamp certificate that you will need to show the Department of Public Safety before getting your license back.
You can schedule an appointment using the client portal or contact me to schedule an appointment (405) 446-8338.